Big Shoes to Fill…

This is a wonderful new blog that I have begun following, check it out

The Bible in a Year

Big shoes to fill?

Taking on a new position at work is difficult. Taking on someone else’s position who has been doing that job for 15 years is even more difficult.

I like to think of myself as a team player but I am also a leader. Having worked freelance and essentially working on my own, and my own terms, for the past 5 years to be put into someone else’s set job has been an interesting experience. I have discovered a lot about myself, or reaffirmed things at least!
I don’t like being told what to do, or even worse being told how someone else used to do what I am being told to do.

Which got me thinking about the phrase ‘big shoes to fill,’ which is a phrase which has been said to me this week. That I had big shoes to fill. Interesting.

Sorry, this is…

View original post 337 more words

Leave a Reply

